Board of Directors

John Booth

Non-executive chairman

John was appointed chairman of Maintel in 1996. He also chairs or acts as a non-executive director of several private companies in investment management, telecoms and the film industry and is a consultant to Herald Venture Partners. John's earlier career was spent in equity investment and broking where he held various senior positions including Head of Equities at Bankers Trust and co-founder and executive chairman until 2011 of the Link Group, acquired by ICAP plc in 2008. He is a Fellow of Merton College, Oxford and a trustee of several charities in which role he serves on a number of investment committees.

Eddie Buxton

Chief executive

Eddie was appointed chief executive in February 2009, having previously been managing director of the telecoms division of Redstone plc. Eddie has worked in telecoms since 1995 including senior roles with Cable and Wireless, NTL and Centrica Telecommunications.

Angus McCaffery


Angus co-founded Maintel in 1991 and since 1996 has been the Group’s sales and marketing director, having an increasing focus on business development with larger partner business, expanding the international operation as well as sourcing other organic and inorganic opportunities. He is also a non-executive director of Nasstar Plc, the AIM listed cloud computing provider.

Dale Todd

Finance director

Dale qualified as a chartered accountant with Thomson McLintock (now KPMG) in 1982 and joined the Group in March 2002. Prior to this he held positions as group finance director at Rolfe & Nolan Plc, Best International Group Plc and HS Publishing Group Ltd.

Kevin Stevens

Operations director

Kevin was appointed to the Board on 1 January 2014. He joined the Group in June 2010 and has been a director of the main trading company, Maintel Europe Limited, since December 2011. He has worked in the Communications and IT industry since 1981, holding senior operations and general management positions with Genesis Telecommunications, Xpert Communications, Redstone and Westcon Convergence, with a focus on improving business operations, process and customer service.

Dr Annette Nabavi

Non-executive director

Annette was appointed to the board on 30 June 2014. She is also finance director of Women in Telecoms & Technology and a member of the Advisory Board of the National Media Museum. Annette undertakes corporate finance advisory work with AHV Associates LLP and previously held the positions of Global Head of Telecoms Business Development at ING Barings, Managing Director of XchangePoint Holdings Ltd and she was a Senior Partner at the PA Consulting Group.

Nicholas Taylor

Non-executive director

Nicholas has extensive experience of working with growing organisations, principally in the media and communications industries. He has worked as a consultant and in-house, in both an executive and non-executive capacity and has held senior positions in both private and public businesses and in the not for profit sector. He is also non-executive Chairman of Linstock Communications, a public relations consultancy.